ICED Council Japan 2013

The members of ICED Council in Kyoto at the 2013 Council Meeting

The members of ICED Council in Kyoto at the 2013 Council Meeting

Members of the Council (left to right):  Allan Goody, HERDSA, Australia; Hiroaki Sato, JAED, Japan; Roz Grimmitt, ICED Administrator, UK; James Wisdom, SEDA, UK and ICED President; Arshad Ahmad, STLHE, Canada and ICED Vice-President; Helen Guerin, AISHE, Ireland and ICED Vice-President; Julie Hall, SEDA, UK; Michele DiPietro, POD, USA; Kathryn Plank, POD, USA; Matete Madiba,HELTASA, South Africa; Lars Uhlin, representing Mona Fjellström, SwED-Net, Sweden; Rijka de Jong, representing Paul Deneer, EHON, Netherlands; Joan Rue Domingo, representing Javier Paricio, RED-U, Spain; Torben Jensen, representing Gitte Wichmann-Hansen, DUN, Denmark; Shelda Debowski, HERDSA, Australia; Kristine Mason O’Connor, ICED Treasurer, UK; Marianne Merkt, DGHD, Germany and ICED Board member; Arnuparp Lekhakula, ThailandPOD, Thailand.

Member Organisations

We have 26 member organisations across the world. Click here to see a complete list, with their Council representatives

Starting a New Network

ICED encourages the formation of new national networks to support educational development.


Find out about the International Journal for Academic Development

Special subscription offer for individual members of ICED’s networks