Members of the Board

The members of the Board are:

Allan Goody (HERDSA) – President
Matti Lappalainen (Peda-forum)
Deandra Little (POD) – Vice-President
Denise Stockley (STLHE) – Vice-President
Santosh Panda (NetSED)

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Kathryn Sutherland (IJAD representative)
Matti Lappalainen (Treasurer)
Benno Volk (2020 Conference Convenor)
Li-Ke Wang (2022 Conference Convenor)

ICED Board at the Atlanta Conference 2018

From left: Matti Lappalainen (Treasurer); David Green (IJAD Representative); Michele di Pietro (2018 Conference Convenor); Roz Grimmitt (ICED Administrator); Nitza Davidovitch (INCATHE, Israel); Benno Volk (2020 Conference Convenor); Allan Goody (President); Deandra Little (Vice President); Hiroaki Sato (Vice President)

Member Organisations

We have 24 member organisations across the world. Click here to see a complete list, with their Council representatives

Starting a New Network

ICED encourages the formation of new national networks to support educational development.


Find out about the International Journal for Academic Development

Special subscription offer for individual members of ICED’s networks