Member Networks

There are now 26 member networks of ICED. REDCAD – Red Nacional de Centros de Apoyo a la Docencia (Chile) and AFELT – Association for Faculty Enrichment in Learning and Teaching (Kenya) are the newest members, being admitted to membership  in June 2018.  Under each member network you will find links to their website and contact details.  The Network Profile provides an overview of the network, designed to inform other networks and new and emerging networks about the aims, various structures, management and activities of each member network. The profiles are updated each year.  If you require further information, contact the network representative or go to the network’s website.

AUSTRALASIA
HERDSA – Higher Education Research and Development Society of Australasia
ICED representative: Allan Goody
Email: agoody56@gmail.com
Website: www.herdsa.org.au
Network email list: http://mailman.anu.edu.au/mailman/listinfo/herdsa (open list)
HERDSA network profile

BELGIUM
LNO2 – Lerend Netwerk voor OnderwijsOndersteuners
(Learning Network for Educational Developers)
ICED representative(s): Annick Hayen
Email: annick.hayen@uhasselt.be
Website: http://lno2.be/
LNO2 network profile

CANADA
STLHE – The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
ICED representative: Denise Stockley
Email: stockley@queensu.ca
Website: www.stlhe.ca
STLHE network profile

CHILE
REDCAD – Red Nacional de Centros de Apoyo a la Docencia
ICED representative: Robert Pardo
Email: robert.pardo@uai.cl
Website: http://redcad.cl/portal/
REDCAD network profile

CHINA
CHED – Chinese Higher Education Development network
ICED representative: Dr Like Wang
Email: likewang@sjtu.edu.cn
Website: www.ched.org.cn

CROATIA
UNIVERSITAS – Society for Development of Higher Education, Croatia
ICED representative: Marko Turk
Email: marko.turk@ffri.uniri.hr
Website: www.universitas.hr

DENMARK
DUN – Dansk Universitetspædagogisk Netværk
(Danish Network for University Education)
ICED representative: Lars Ulriksen
Email: ulriksen@ind.ku.dk
Website: www.dun-net.dk
DUN network profile

ETHIOPIA
EQUIP – Education Quality Improvement Programme
ICED representative: Zenawi Zerihun
Email: zenawiz@yahoo.com

ESTONIA
ENED – Estonian Network for Educational Development
ICED representative: Mart Noorma
Email: mart.noorma@ut.ee

FINLAND
PEDA-forum – The Finnish Network for Developing University Teaching
ICED representative: Matti Lappalainen
Email: matti.lappalainen@utu.fi
Website: www.peda-forum.fi/index.php?10
Peda_forum network profile

GERMANY
DGHD – Deutsche Gesellschaft für Hochschuldidaktik
ICED representative: Marianne Merkt
Email: marianne.merkt@hs-magdeburg.de
Website: www.dghd.de
DGHD network profile

INDIA
NetSED – The Network for Staff and Educational Development
ICED representative: Santosh Panda
Email: spanda.ignou@gmail.com
Website: www.ignou.ac.in/institute/profpanda/FINAL/SEDI/Home.htm
India NetSED Oct 18

IRELAND
AISHE – All Ireland Society for Higher Education
ICED representative: Helen Guerin
Email: helen.guerin@ucd.ie
Website: www.aishe.org
Network email list: http://www.aishe.org/mailing-list/ (open list)

ISRAEL
INCATHE – Israeli Network of Centers for the Advancement of Teaching in Higher Education
ICED representative: Prof Nitza Davidovitch
Email: d.nitza@ariel.ac.il

JAPAN
JAED – Japan Association for Educational Development in Higher Education
ICED representative: Hiroaki Sato
Email: hiros@celas.osaka-u.ac.jp
Website: https://www.jaedweb.org/
JAED network profile

KENYA
AFELT – Association for Faculty Enrichment in Learning and Teaching
ICED representative: Mary Kiguru
Email: shikohkiguru04@gmail.com
Website: www.afelt.net
AFELT network profile

THE NETHERLANDS
EHON – Expertisenetwerk Hoger Onderwijs
ICED representative: Jaap Mulder
Email: j.a.mulder@rug.nl
Website: www.ehon.nl
EHON network profile

NORWAY
UHped – Norwegian Network for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
ICED representative: Ivar Nordmo
Email: Ivar.nordmo@uib.no
UHped network profile

SOUTHERN AFRICA
HELTASA – Higher Education Learning and Teaching Association of Southern Africa
ICED representative: Kasturi Behari-Leak
Email: kasturi.behari-leak@uct.ac.za
Website: www.heltasa.org.za
HELTASA network profile

SPAIN
RED-U – Red Estatal de Docencia Universitaria
ICED representative: Javier Paricio
Email: jparicio@unizar.es
Website: www.red-u.org

SRI LANKA
SLAIHEE – Sri Lankan Association for Improvement of Higher Education
Effectiveness

ICED representative: tbc
Email: tbc
Website: www.slaihee.org

SWEDEN
SwED-Net – Swedish Network for Educational Development in Higher Education
ICED representative: Patricia Staaf
Email: patricia.staaf@mau.se
Website: www.swednetwork.se
SWEDNET network profile

SWITZERLAND
SFDN – Swiss Faculty Development Network
ICED representative: Ariane Dumont
Email: ariane.dumont@heig-vd.ch
Website: www.sfdn.ch/
SFDN network profile

THAILAND
ThaiPOD – Professional and Organizational Development Network of Thailand Higher Education
ICED representative: Dr Mathana Santiwat
Email: mathana.s@bu.ac.th
Website: www.thailandpod.net
ThaiPOD network profile

U.K.
SEDA – The Staff and Educational Development Association
ICED representative: Jo Peat
Email: j.peat@roehampton.ac.uk
Website: www.seda.ac.uk
Network email list: https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A0=seda (open list)
SEDA network profile

U.S.A.
POD – The Professional and Organizational Development Network in Higher Education
ICED representative: Deandra Little
Email: dlittle@elon.edu also executive@podnetwork.org
Website: www.podnetwork.org
Network discussion forum: https://groups.google.com/a/podnetwork.org/forum/#!forum/discussion (open forum)
POD network profile

 
Member Organisations

We have 24 member organisations across the world. Click here to see a complete list, with their Council representatives

Starting a New Network

ICED encourages the formation of new national networks to support educational development.

IJAD

Find out about the International Journal for Academic Development

Special subscription offer for individual members of ICED’s networks