Members of the Council

Council Meeting Attendees, Aarhus, Denmark, 2022:

Front row: Kathryn Sutherland, IJAD Representative, New Zealand; Hiroaki Sato, JAED, Japan; Dorothea Ellinger, DGHD, Germany; Donna Ellis, POD, Canada;

Middle row: Gabriela Pleschová, AKVV, Slovakia; Ariane Dumont, ICED Vice President, SFDN, Switzerland; Kasturi Behari-Leak, ICED President, HELTASA, South Africa; Allan Goody, HERDSA, Australia; Robert Pardo, ICED Vice President, REDCAD, Chile; Carole Davis, SEDA, UK;

Back row: Matti Lappalainen, ICED Treasurer, PEDA-Forum, Finland; Jaap Mulder, EHON, Netherlands; Elana Cooperberg, STLHE, Canada; Patricia Staaf, SwED-Net, Sweden; Mary Omingo, AFELT, Kenya; Jakob Ravn, ICED 2022 Conference Convener, DUN, Denmark; Roz Grimmitt, ICED Administrator, UK;

On screen (clockwise): Kogi Naidoo, HERDSA, Australia; Ivana Miocic, Universitas, Croatia; Rieta Ganas, HELTASA, South Africa.

The ICED Council is formed by the Presidents, or their designates, of a country’s academic staff development network(s).

The President of the ICED Council is elected by the ICED Council Members for a period of two years. Kasturi Behari-Leak is the current President.

ICED Council in Reykjavik 2019
ICED Council in Atlanta 2018
ICED Council in Shanghai 2017
ICED Council in Cape Town 2016

ICED Council in Stockholm 2014
ICED Council in Kyoto, 2013
ICED Council in Bangkok 2012
ICED Council in Belgium 2011

ICED Council in Barcelona, 2010

Member Organisations

We have 26 member organisations across the world. Click here to see a complete list, with their Council representatives

Starting a New Network

ICED encourages the formation of new national networks to support educational development.


Find out about the International Journal for Academic Development

Special subscription offer for individual members of ICED’s networks